When I met you


When I met you
You seemed the only person who could get me
Like the people around me were strangers
And you were the only home for me

When you make me laugh
It takes me a while to realise that
Not everyone can make me laugh like you do
And not every person knows me like  you know me

I love you like my friend like my family like my lover
Stay with me as long as you can
“Cause  I know that when I am with you
I feel like I am me, the real me.

Who cares what people think
As long as we have each other
We can fly to the skies and fall down to earth
As long as we have each other

Leave a Reply

