Sarah Dessen.


I haven’t written for a long time again. Summer vacation going through and catching my hand to the land of laziness. Where I am laying down, eating, hanging out with friends, and reading reading and reading… It does feel amazing to just die into a book and not be bothered thinking when to get up and study, when to get up and go jogging before I become so fat I don’t fit in my clothes. But one thing inspired me to write today is when I searched Sarah Dessen‘s official web site. In it she has her books list, her description of it, the books description and on top of that, in the corner you see her own BLOG. As in literally her own daily life, the way she lives, the way she thinks. And oh my god, she inspires me.

Sarah Dessen

And as I was going through her books, you can’t believe it but I felt like buying all of them. Not because of those sparkly covers that pull you and scream READ ME, not just because of the book description that give you an insight of the book and seduce you to buy them. But because the writer explains how her life made her write this book. How certain consequences drop you to a hole, and then the only word you use is well, let me give you a hint, it kind of stinks. So getting to the point, I hope some day I can inspire someone by writing something. By going through moments of life, and they might as well be a bit stinky, but I hope, that like Sarah, I will sit down, and just let the world pass by, and all I will do is, make my self my yummy green tea, sit, and write. And by writing it all down, I will get to a point that I will understand what I am going through. And all the pain that I encountered, all of it, I will take it in, and turn it back into my  writing. So next time, when someone stumbles across my book, they smile and enjoy my book. The book that I may have written while crying or laughing. But the book that I wrote though my little experience in this world.

Click here to open her site. And I do hope you go through the description and buy some of her books! Because she is indeed a very inspiring writer.

And just before I end my post, I do want to tell you that I have read ” Fire spell” by Chloe Neill.The book is all about friendship,love and magic that is wrapped around all the bonds the people have with each other. Even though it takes time to build the story, to get to the point, you will realize you read half of the book already. And when it gets exciting and all yummy, the writer doesn’t make it long lasting, the book ends! I was so disappointed that it ended. But oh well, we all go through the moments of sadness when the book is finally read and done.

Currently reading” Desperate In Dubai” by Ameera Al Hakawati.

Both are amazing books to read. The second one is pretty much disturbing for my age. Haha! Right. But well it is about 4 women who land on the city full of glamour,richness, fashion and all of the things around it, living their lives, thinking one, and getting something else. It is pretty much all about sex,men, and women who try with all their guts getting a man with all that they need. Pretty much like looking for their prince charming. The hot, sexy, rich, charming, smart guy who will cross their road and marry them. But little did they know that they end up in a moment of truth, that there is no such thing as perfection. There ain’t no guy over there, who will be all of the above. That if they want smart and charming, they won’t get rich. And vise versa. So ladies, if you are into drama, fashion, and on top of that want to know more about Dubai, you should get ready to get your nails on this book!

Leave a comment